Academy of Community Engagement Scholarship (ACES)

Board of Directors

Executive Board

President

Burton A. Bargerstock

Burton A. Bargerstock Headshot

Director, National Collaborative for the Study of University Engagement
Director, UOE Communication and Information Technology
Special Adviser to the Associate Provost for University Outreach and Engagement

Michigan State University
(517) 353-8977
bb@msu.edu


Vice President

Timothy V. Franklin

Timothy V. Franklin Headshot

Associate Vice President for Business and Economic Development
Special Advisor to the President, Office of Research and Development

New Jersey Institute of Technology
(973) 596-5515
franklin@njit.edu


Past President

Patricia M. Sobrero

Patricia M. Sobrero Headshot

Professor, Agricultural and Extension Education (Retired)
Former Associate Vice Chancellor, Extension, Engagement, and Economic Development

North Carolina State University
(919) 513-2350
pat_sobrero@ncsu.edu


Treasurer

Lynn White Blanchard

Lynn White Blanchard Headshot

Director, Center for Public Service
Associate Clinical Professor, Gillings School of Global Public Health

University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 843-7568
blanchard@unc.edu


Secretary

Katy Campbell

Katy Campbell Headshot

Dean of the Faculty of Extension

University of Alberta
(780) 492-2681
katy.campbell@ualberta.ca


At Large Representatives of the Board

Hiram E. Fitzgerald

Hiram E. Fitzgerald Headshot

Associate Provost for University Outreach and Engagement
University Distinguished Professor, Psychology

Michigan State University
(517) 353-8922
fitzger9@msu.edu


Andrew Furco

Andrew Furco Headshot

Associate Vice President for Public Engagement
Associate Professor, Organizational Leadership, Policy, and Development

University of Minnesota
(612) 624-6876 / (612) 626-1630
afurco@umn.edu


Susan A. Gust

Susan A. Gust Headshot

Community Activist and Community Development Consultant
President, Partners Three Consulting Company

Minneapolis, Minnesota
(612) 724-5753
susananngust@gmail.com


Audrey J. Jaeger

Audrey J. Jaeger Headshot

Professor of Higher Education
Alumni Distinguished Graduate Professor, Department of Leadership, Policy, and Adult and Higher Education
Executive Director, National Initiative for Leadership and Institutional Effectiveness (NILIE)

North Carolina State University
(919) 515-6240
ajjaeger@ncsu.edu


Catherine M. Jordan

Catherine M. Jordan Headshot

Co-Director of the Faculty for Engaged Campus Initiative
Associate Professor, University of Minnesota Extension and Department of Pediatrics

University of Minnesota
(612) 625-7591
jorda003@umn.edu


Samory Touré Pruitt

Samory Touré Pruitt Headshot

Vice President for Academic Affairs

University of Alabama
(607) 255-9713
samory.pruitt@ua.edu


Judith A. Ramaley

Judith A. Ramaley Headshot

President Emerita, Winona State University
Distinguished Professor of Public Service, Portland State University

(703) 623 8927
jramaley@pdx.edu


John A. Saltmarsh

John A. Saltmarsh Headshot

Professor, Higher Education Administration

University of Massachusetts - Boston
(617) 287-7743
john.saltmarsh@umb.edu