Academy of Community Engagement Scholarship (ACES)

Board of Directors

Executive Committee


Burton A. Bargerstock

Executive Director, Office for Public Engagement and Scholarship
Director, UOE Communication and Information Technology
Special Adviser to the Associate Provost for University Outreach and Engagement

Michigan State University

Vice President


Past President (ex officio)

Patricia M. Sobrero

Professor, Agricultural and Extension Education (Retired)
Former Associate Vice Chancellor, Extension, Engagement, and Economic Development

North Carolina State University




Lynn White Blanchard

Director, Carolina Center for Public Service
Clinical Associate Professor, Health Behavior, Gillings School of Global Public Health

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

At Large Representatives of the Board

Karen S. Bruns

Assistant Director, Family and Consumer Sciences and Leader

Ohio State University

Amy Driscoll

Director of Teaching, Learning, and Assessment

California State University Monterey Bay

Jeri Childers

Program Manager Researcher Programs, Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO), Australia
CEO and Founder, Advancing and Accelerating with Jeri Childers
Fellow, School of Leadership and Professional Practice, Engineering and Information Technology, University of Technology Sydney

Sydney, Australia

Martin Garber-Conrad

Chief Executive Officer
Edmonton Community Foundation

Edmonton, Alberta

Susan A. Gust

Community Activist and Community Development Consultant
Partners Three Consulting Company

Minneapolis, Minnesota

Mary Simon Leuci

Director, Missouri Campus Compact
Director of Engaged Scholarship, University of Missouri (Columbia)
Associate Extension Professor

University of Missouri

Suzanne Morse Moomaw

Director of the University of Virginia Press
Associate Professor of Urban and Environmental Planning

University of Virginia

Joan T. Pennell

Professor Emerita

North Carolina State University

Juvencio Rocha Peralta, Jr.

Executive Director
Association of Mexicans in North Carolina, Inc. (AMEXCAN)

Greenville, North Carolina

Samory Touré Pruitt

Vice President for Community Affairs

University of Alabama

Judith A. Ramaley

President Emerita
Winona State University
Distinguished Professor of Public Service
Portland State University

Scott Reed

Vice Provost for University Outreach and Engagement Emeritus
Director, Extension Service Emeritus

Oregon State University

Reneé V. Wallace

Executive Director
Project Portfolio Manager

FoodPLUS Detroit